Updates!

So, if anyone has been keeping up with my blog (or just stumbling upon it) I have been seriously lacking on posting. Everyday I say I’m going to write, but I never do. That past few weeks have been crazy. With school starting in less than 2 weeks, I’ve been more stressed than usual.

I’m starting my new major this semester and I’m terrified. I don’t know what I’m going to do if it doesn’t work out. I’m trying to stay positive and hope for the best, but that will only get me so far. I’m going to go into it with an open mind, but who knows what this semester will bring. If it goes well, I’m going to be looking for a journalism internship for the summer!

My car has broken down AGAIN. On Friday, the brakes blew so I was unable to drive it. My mom was in town so we went to Midas to find out how much it would cost to fix. Luckily it wasn’t too much. I did have to get it towed and that wasn’t cheap, but at least I got the car back on Saturday.

Monday, we decided to go to the city and of course on the way back my car thought it was over-heating.

This happened two years ago. 2 of my friends and I went on a trip that was only supposed to be a few hours away, but ended up taking 7 hours to get there. Basically, my car thought it was over-heating so you couldn’t drive it while it was like that. It would start to try and lock up to avoid damaging the motor. Even though nothing was wrong with the care. The radiator wasn’t even hot.

So as we were coming back home, the dinging started in my car. I immediately looked at my gauges to see what was wrong with it. The needles shot over to the red with lightening speed. I slowed down and pulled off to the side of the road. Figured, I thought to myself. This is the fourth time my car has broken down this year. I’m so tired of it. I checked the motor and it was fine. I called my mom and told her what was happening. She told me it was my car thinking it was over-heating. I still haven’t looked at the sensor because I’ve been busy, but Rowan has let me borrow his car.

I would have been so screwed if Rowan hadn’t let me borrow his car since I had to drive my nephew around.

I wish my car wouldn’t brake down so much. Rowan asked me if I’ve thought about selling my car and getting a new one. The thing is, I wish I could but I’ve sunk so much money in the car that I think it would be pointless. He did have a good point, if I keep sinking money into it why keep it. The problem is that I don’t have any money to buy a new car and I still need a vehicle to drive for the time being.

Oh well, it’ll work itself out.

Type ya later,

~Rayne Mason

Leave a Reply

