New Apartment and Guitar Hero

Rowan is officially all moved in. The living room and bedroom are all set up. I’m still surprised how spacious this apartment is and it isn’t even that expensive. It’s a nice apartment for 2-3 people. I can’t wait to move in. I hope that Rowan doesn’t get tired of me being here all the time because that’s probably what is going to happen.

Yesterday, Rowan and I went to get some more things for his apartment. Curtains were the first thing on my list. In the living room, there are three large windows facing west so the sun likes to shine straight into it. The couch faces this window so sitting on the couch isn’t very enjoyable with the sun shining in your eyes while you are trying to watch tv. We also bought a new comforter set. It’s silver and blue.

While we were walking around Best Buy, we saw the new Guitar Hero game and wanted to buy it. Best buy didn’t have the actual game, they only had the guitar. We decided to go to Gamestop because they had a good deal on the game, plus it came with two guitars. Luckily, they had the game and it wasn’t too expensive either. We bought it and I couldn’t wait to get back to the apartment to play it.

When we got back to the apartment that’s exactly what I did. I played for a couple hours until our friends got there. Honestly, I don’t understand why the newest Guitar Hero got some much hate for it. I can kind of understand why because the game has a totally different feel to it, but it’s still a good game. I like it and have been playing it for most of the day today since Rowan is at work til late tonight.

I have also decided that I am going to finish that painting tonight.

Type ya later,

~Rayne Mason

Leave a Reply

