Homes I Can’t Afford, Good Times At Texas Roadhouse, and Moving Too Fast?

Aria, and I have been helping Rowan move into his new place for the past couple days. I’m glad he has gotten a new place, but I’m worried that he might regret the decision. I don’t want it to be my fault that he moved. He’s told me that he needed to get out of that place anyways because of Ethan and his drama, but what if he ends up regretting it and blames me for it? I highly doubt Rowan would do that, but there’s that small part of my me that can’t help thinking about things like that. I’m glad he doesn’t get angry when I ask him about it, because some have. I just don’t want to ruin things because less than 5% of me thinks of how things could go wrong.

So, we finished moving everything out of his old place at 3:30 in the morning on Friday. Aria stayed the night since we were all going to head to Mia’s for her 20th birthday. We knew that we wouldn’t get much sleep, but it was going to be worth it.

We left for Mia’s at about 12:30ish, I took longer than everyone to get ready which is pretty usual. The drive wasn’t too bad and we arrived at 1ish. Of course, Google Maps decided to take us to the place right next to her apartment, so I had to call Mia and ask for directions. When we finally got into her place, I couldn’t believe how nice it was. This was the first time I had seen her apartment since she moved. All dark-stained hard wood floor with an open floor plan. What looked to be a brand new kitchen and 2 bedrooms, each with its own bathroom.

We waited for everyone to get there since we were the first to arrive. Once they got there, we were heading to a home-show. I was actually pretty excited. I love looking at nice houses. Trust me, these houses did not disappoint. Each was newly built with all the latest in appliances and technology. Most had hard-wood floors and huge backyards. My favorite house was the 5th one. When you stepped through the door, it opened up to 12-foot ceilings and an open-floor plan. It was beautiful.

After the home-show, we decided to get Texas Roadhouse and get dinner. I was glad we did, sometimes I feel that I forget how nice it is to catch up with old friends and just not worry about anything for a couple of hours. I think we were there for a couple of hours before we decided to head back home. We had dogs to take out so we couldn’t stay longer which I was okay with because I was very tired. Since none of us had gotten much sleep we were all okay with it. I was going to be bed by 10:00 no matter what. I felt bad because Aria and Rowan were putting things away and cleaning while I was lying in bed trying to fall asleep. I don’t think either of them cared, but I don’t like not helping. I was so tired and had a raging headache and didn’t want to move.

I think Rowan is really settling into his place. I’m glad he is. After Aria left, Rowan and I were talking about living together in December. Apparently, he was talking to one of the other managers at work and told her that I was going to move in later in December. She was wondering if that was too soon because we would only be together for 6 months at that time. I told Rowan that every relationship is different and if both people are comfortable, it doesn’t matter if other people think it’s moving too fast. I feel like as long as we discuss any decisions like that together, it will be okay.

I can’t wait for Aria and I to move in with Rowan, it’s going to be great.

Type ya later.

~Rayne Mason

Leave a Reply

