Daily Prompt: Edible

ed·i·ble: /edəb(ə)l/ ~ Fit to be eaten
Last Saturday was Rowan’s birthday. He had told me that birthdays weren’t a big deal in his family and never really did anything for them.
I knew I had to do something special for him. So, Saturday morning I woke up early and went downstairs to begin his double layer chocolate cake. I made homemade buttercream frosting, hoping that he would like it.
I always get worried that the person I am making food won’t think it’s edible since I don’t know exactly what they like.
Of course, I had nothing to worry about. He loves chocolate, I couldn’t really go wrong with a double-layer chocolate cake with chocolate sprinkles and Milk Duds creating a border for the cake.
He was very happy with it.
I planned to go to a 50’s inspired diner and to a movie theatre that served you food. We were lucky and got off work in time to do both of these things.
received_2031860206831523.jpeg
The diner had neon red lights and that gave it a very calming feeling for. If you have seen Riverdale, it reminded me of Pop’s Diner.
At the movie, we ordered two milkshakes. One vanilla and Reese’s mini’s and one chocolate and brownie milkshake.
Rowan then convinced me that we needed to try the cream-cheese filled pretzel with a raspberry dipping sauce. Since it was his birthday, I said yes.
I’m glad I did because it was delicious.

via Daily Prompt: Edible

Leave a Reply

