7.17.2017

It’s officially been a month since Rowan and I started dating. I couldn’t have asked for a better month. Even with all the drama with Ethan, we both would do it all over again. I don’t think I could have found a better guy for me than Rowan. We compliment each other and just fit. It’s a very comfortable feeling. I don’t have to be worried about what I say or what I look like because I know he isn’t going to twist my words on me or make fun of the way I look. He knows I would never do that as well.

Alice and Ethan are officially together now. Maybe it’s just me, but I don’t think you should start dating someone who just met a week ago. Honestly, if they make each other happy and he treats her like she deserves to be treated, then I am happy for them. I don’t have any desire to be around Ethan, but I still want Alice to be happy no matter what. I just hope Ethan doesn’t start to treat her like she is worthless. I hope he proves me wrong and treats her with all the respect and kindness she deserves.

Aria moves in on Sunday! I can’t wait to have a roommate again. I honestly can’t stand being alone. I don’t know what it is, but I need someone around. They don’t even have to entertain me. I just need someone there. I think it’s because being alone is one of my worst fears. Sitting alone for hours, with no one reaching out to see what you are doing. No one caring if you are there or not. In my mind, these are the worst things that could happen to me.

I finished editing the first chapter of one of Rowan’s older stories. I let him read over it and it seems like he likes what I did. I don’t want him to ever think that I don’t think his writing is good enough. I think he is a very good writer. Especially his dialogue, his narrating good use some polishing, but this also one of his first works so I bet he’s gotten way better. I’m glad he trusts me enough to work on these things for him.

I have a feeling that this month is going to be even better than the last.

I’m going to go see The Big Sick tonight. It has been getting great reviews, so hopefully it will be good. Look for my review for that movie tomorrow! My mom and sister are stopping by at 7 in the morning, but I should still find time to write it!

Type ya later,

~Rayne Mason

Leave a Reply

