6.20.2017

So, I bet you are all wondering how Saturday went. Let’s start at the beginning.

Saturday morning I climbed out of bed and got ready for work. I had to work from 10:30 to 6, but I was working with good people and opening with Rowan so I wasn’t complaining. Work was pretty uneventful. I asked Rowan if he was still down to go disc-golfing and drinking after work. He said yes. I knew this would be the perfect chance to tell him that I liked him. I picked him up from his place to head to the disc golf course. He offered to just meet there, but I figured if I drove I’d have more time to tell him. We got there and started to play, but realized it would be better with alcohol. Especially since I turned 21 on that day. We drove to Hy-vee and purchased some. We got back to the course and started to play. While we were playing, I kept hinting at him but I don’t know if he understood. When it started to get dark, we headed up this hill and took a set on top of a picnic table. I knew that I needed to say something or I never would. I still couldn’t. I basically hinted enough for him to put it together. He finally understood. To my surprise, he didn’t shoot me down.

We decided to go to Perkins and eat. While we were there, we decided it would be fun to mess with Ryder because he has wanted me to do it for awhile. The plan went like this:

  1. Ryder would text Rowan upon my request.
  2. Rowan would say he liked me and say that Ryder was lying to him.
  3. I would later join in and say that he was also lying to me.

Rowan came over and we watched Sing. That movie is so great and if you haven’t seen it you need to! It was nice to just lay there with someone.

I dropped him off in the morning on my way to work. It sucked not being able to tell anyone, but it would be worth it when I could.

I went over to his place after work, to do my laundry and he actually made me a cake! I couldn’t believe it. I had joked about everyone needing a cake on their birthday, but I didn’t expect him to make me one. I hung out there until I had to pick up Ryder from work. When he got in the car, I told him about Rowan and I’s plan and he got so mad. Mainly because he was trying to help, but we were already a thing so he didn’t need to. Rowan and I just thought it was funny. I ended up falling asleep there and staying the night. Don’t worry I just slept on the couch.

In the morning, I hung out with Rowan until he had to go to work. While we were watching Bar Rescue, I noticed this really cool bird-cage necklace and commented about how cool it was and how I always wanted one. He asked why I had never got one because they aren’t that expensive. I don’t know if anyone else is like this, but I need a piece of jewelry to have some meaning behind it. He pulled up amazon and searched for the necklaces and gave me his phone. I showed him the one I liked and exited it out. I swear if he bought it for me I will probably be so happy. I’ve never had a guy do something that sweet for me. I honestly just enjoy his company. I really hope this continues into the right direction.

Type ya later,

~Rayne Mason

Leave a Reply

