5.24.2017

I meant to post yesterday, but I had to work late and got way too busy. Oh well, what are you gonna do?
So, I decided to restart the Uncharted game series. I don’t know if you’ve played it, but I highly recommend it. It’s one of my favorite games. It’s a PlayStation only game series.

The story follow Nathan Drake, an descendant of Sir Francis Drake, even though history tells us Francis did not have any airs.

The first game,Uncharted: Drake’s Fortune, opens up with Elena and Nathan recovering the lost coffin of Sir Francis Drake, which of course, is empty. Leading Nate, Sullivan, and eventually Elena to uncover the lost gold-city of El Dorado.

Uncharted 2: Among Thieves follows the team to search for the lost city of Shambhala. I haven’t beat this one. So, I’m going on what I remember.

Uncharted 3: Drake’s Deception is about his relationship with Sullivan and searching for “Iram of the Pillars” or “Atlantis of the Sands,” This is another one I haven’t beat.

Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End is one I actually have beaten multiple times. This game follows Drake and his brother, who shows up after being in prison for 15 years, as they try and find Henry Avery’s legendary treasure. This was probably my favorite Uncharted game. The game-play itself is amazing.

I started the first one yesterday and let me say, I forgot how weird the controls can be when you come from playing the newest one to the oldest one. I swear I did not die the first time through as much as I have in the first 30 minutes of playing this game. It probably doesn’t help that my controller is possessed and likes to randomly move the camera and switch guns on me. One of my friends is going to let me borrow theirs’ since they don’t play their PS3 anymore.

On a different note, I finally get to play tennis today. I have been itching to play tennis since it started to warm up. The probably is, none of my friends play it. At least not well enough to play an actual game. Luckily, I found out that one of them actually did used to play tennis so we are playing today. Hopefully I am not that bad or at least get into the swing of things. (See what I did there? Cause you SWING a racket! I am a comedy genius.)

Anyways, I should be studying for Organic Chemistry.

Type ya later,

~Rayne Mason

Leave a Reply

