5.22.2017

wp-1495510988830.jpg

I saw a double rainbow today! I know it’s a very, very, very faint second rainbow above the bright one, but it still counts! (As pictured above)

Now, you would think that seeing this would bring good luck about. Sadly, it did not.

The first of the not-so-lucky evening included me dropping three eggs on the ground that my friend and I were going to use to make brownies. So, scratch on the brownies.

Then, we went to Panda Express to get dinner and for some reason I always get gypped out of fortune cookies. 7 out of 10 times that I go there is no fortune cookies and I actually enjoy the cookie! I had my friend make sure there was two fortune cookies before we left and there were. We arrived back at her apartment and started eating. There was a monstrous piece of orange chicken so I decided to try and cut it with my fork. SNAP! My fork broke into a million pieces.

Once we finished eating, I opened my fortune cookie and empty. I even let her pick which one she wanted and I still ended up with no fortune! Since Panda is fast food, they gave us plastic forks. At that point, I figured the rest of the day was going to be like that.

It’s probably karma for waking up so late, since usually I’m out of bed by 8:30 and didn’t move until 10:40 today.

Always get up when you’re supposed to it makes the day much easier.

Type ya later,

~Rayne Mason

Leave a Reply

